Blacklist of scam sites

Dow Jones

The European Union has adjusted the blacklist of offshore companies

MOSCOW, 23 Feb – PRIME. The Council of the European Union has revised the list of jurisdictions that do not cooperate with the EU in the field of taxation. Dominica was added to the list of offshore companies that do not disclose beneficiaries or withhold tax information. At the same time, the EU Council excluded Barbados from this list. The expert compared the popularity of tax jurisdictions among Russian business After the update, the list includes 12 jurisdictions: American Samoa, Anguilla, Dominica, Fiji, Guam, Palau, Panama, Samoa, Seychelles, Trinidad and Tobago , US Virgin Islands and Vanuatu. Nine more jurisdictions – Australia, Barbados, Botswana, Eswatini, Jamaica, Jordan, Maldives, Thailand and Turkey – have committed to reform their tax policies The list of jurisdictions not cooperating with the EU on taxation was compiled by the EU Council in December 2017 … It forms part of the EU’s external strategy on taxation and aims to support ongoing efforts to promote good tax administration worldwide. Jurisdictions are assessed based on a number of criteria established by the EU Council in 2016. Criteria cover tax transparency, fair taxation and compliance with international taxation standards. The list was revised several times. Since 2020, it has been updated twice a year.

Related posts
Dow Jones

Banks handed over to Russians a record number of cards

Dow Jones

The number of cards in the hands of Russians has reached a record

Dow Jones

Pandemic pushed young people to take more microloans

Dow Jones

The Russians named the desired salary of their chosen ones

Subscribe to our newsletter and
Stay up to date

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *